Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Thirsty Whale Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Bar Harbor

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Thirsty Whale Tavern and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Aceandrobin17 13 days ago

Lobster Roll

Fabulous food!! Highly recommend!! From the Atlanta to Bar Harbor crew😊

Papawvc 16 days ago

Lobster Roll served with Chowder

Friendly service, great chowder, perfect lobster roll and an ice cold beer. This is my idea of food heaven.

Abissonnette14 30 days ago

Fisherman's Plate

This place is full of hospitality! The menu has a wide variety that will meet everyone's needs and wants. We came back a second time during our weekend stay and the staff even recognized us; that says a lot!

Dalvay about 1 month ago

Grilled Wild Caught Alaskan Salmon Sandwich

My favorite for many years! The sauce is amazing!

Dlindner about 1 month ago

Fish Taco Wrap

These fish tacos are what dreams are made of; perfectly crisp, with a refreshing slaw and great accompanied with hot crisp fries. Yum!

Lindsay 14 days ago

Fish Taco Wrap

The fish taco wrap is amazing! My 11 year old and I love the fresh flavor, combination of ingredients and the sauce! We love the whale!

Hill 17 days ago

Fish Taco Wrap

We were a party of four. We started with the fried pickles and chicken wings! Those were absolutely delicious. Dinners included a BLT, Haddock sandwich, Burger, and Fish taco wrap. Everyone rated their dinner with a top rating with all the dining that was done in Bar Harbor! For my husband and I, it was our second experience here and a must do! Any return trip will always include this stop! So glad to see this place survive the Pandemic!

Panderson17 about 1 month ago

Grilled Chicken Pesto Sandwich

Literally the first thing I ate after hiking up the beehive for the first time. I had such a large appetite and this grilled pesto chicken sandwich was the perfect end to a day of exploring. I appreciated the large size— it even came with a side of fries! Don't miss this fresh take on the chicken sandwich.

Sjkelly about 1 month ago

Blackened Fish Sandwich with New England Clam Chowder

AMAZING!! Simply amazing!!

Tiana about 1 month ago

Fried Maine Whole Belly Clams

This is my favorite and only place in Bar harbor that I eat seafood! I've lived here for ten years and Thirsty whale has the freshest and cleanest seafood! When ever my family comes to visit I always bring them here because they have a large selection for food. Picky or not we always find something yummy here for everybody! ( I have tried everything on the menu and its all amazing!)



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2021:
Coming soon

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA